Welcome, Guest
What's up?
(1 viewing) (1) Guest

TOPIC: What's up?

What's up? 7 years, 6 months ago #4272

Figured I'd shoot out a message since it's been quiet and see how the community is doing. What's everyone up to these days?

Re: What's up? 7 years, 6 months ago #4273

I'm fiddling around with a Raspberry Pi 2. Installed RetroPie and Kodi (aka. Xbmc) on it. Building the Database for Kodi is quite some work if you happen to have many series. Got that almost done though.
But I want to check out Recalbox and maybe Lakka, I read that Recalbox needs less configuration and works out of the box.
So, that will eat quite some time and it's fun.

Re: What's up? 7 years, 6 months ago #4274

I restarted playing the fan translation of Final Fantasy VI (SNES), just to check out the script differences. I started playing it when it came out in 2005 (got maybe 2 hours in), but just stopped for no reason. Ten years later, I'm finishing what I started.

Took a look at PlayStation 2 and PlayStation Portable emulation on the PC side. Got Final Fantasy X and X-2 working. I'm thinking of checking out some RPGs on the PSP as well. I must say that 2x rendering on both systems looks pretty darn good.

Somebody at work brought in a RetroPie (or one of those other things for the Raspberry Pi 2). It looked neat, but the boot times were poor. And I couldn't find any options for graphics enhancements.

But otherwise, nothing's changed. Still rocking the first gen Power Mac G5 dual 2.0 as my main machine.

Re: What's up? 7 years, 6 months ago #4275

I'm working on qemu-related Mac emulation and have recently been investigating the current state of MESS -- it seems there's been some regressions since it merged with MAME. So hopefully we'll get that fixed soon.

qemu-ppc is looking pretty good; next areas for improvement appear to be massively optimizing FPU emulation and getting save states working. Image snapshots already mostly work.

And I'm still working on my history of Mac OS project