Welcome, Guest
I've not been here in ages!
(1 viewing) (1) Guest

TOPIC: I've not been here in ages!

I've not been here in ages! 11 years, 3 months ago #3635

What's up all? I've not been here in ages. What's up? ^^

Re: I've not been here in ages! 11 years, 3 months ago #3637

Wow, Shiggy! Welcome back. Where you been, man?

Things haven't changed all that much around here. Most of the same people from the past few years still drop by, plus a few new faces (uh, avatars?). Some new emulators, too.

We were keeping up a decent run of game retrospectives on the front page for a while, but this year some of us have been busy with a little thing called Archive.vg that's gonna make a play for the big-time. Niemann, Mucx, Auston, menace690, and I are all on the team, along with a few others.

On a personal level, I'm pretty sure I was still at university last time you were a regular. I'm now a professional writer, mostly doing freelance about games and technology. Loving it so far, even if it's a bit of a shaky income.
Last Edit: 11 years, 3 months ago by mossy_11.

Re: I've not been here in ages! 11 years, 3 months ago #3638

Awesome! Good for you. Yeah I remember being a regular, but lack of a better way of saying it I sort of lost interest and forgot about MacScene for a while.. I then saw a Toys R Us flier from 1996 that had a Sega Saturn on it, and I went in search of Yabuse, one of the best Saturn emulators out there. I found it on its own site, and not here (why isn't it listed here anymore?) and I got it working for what I wanted to test.